Mobile as the 7th Mass Media by Tomi Ahonen

Click here to find on Amazon

Click here to find on Amazon

OK, so I probably shouldn’t be promoting books I haven’t actually read yet but wanted to put up a pointer to this one after reading a great excerpt last night.  I’m excited to get the whole book – looks like a great read and what I read was full of good stats.

Sure the author is a guy with an agenda (heck, so am I) but he makes a very convincing case, not that mobile will replace all other media but that it is about to become a key part of the media ecosystem.  Think about it – what’s the first device many of us look at when we wake up and the last one we look at when we go to bed?

I’ll write more after I’ve read the whole thing.

Download the excerpt I read.

Tomi Ahonen on Twitter.

One response to “Mobile as the 7th Mass Media by Tomi Ahonen

  1. I saw this guy do a talk last year in London – he’s pretty nuts, though it seems like he had some quite interesting ideas!

Leave a comment